City of Madera
Mayor & City Council

Department Overview

The Madera City Council, a board of seven, is the elected legislative body of the City of Madera. Members of the City Council are elected by district, and the Mayor is elected at large. There are six (6) Council districts. Members of the City Council, including the Mayor, serve four-year terms.

Mayor & City Council

View Madera City Council Election Districts Map (Printable) (Interactive)

Regular meetings of the Madera City Council are held the first and third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Members of the City Council are elected officials identified under Government Code Section 87200 who are required to file a Statement of Economic Interests Form 700. Copies of the Statement of Economic Interests Form 700 may be obtained by visiting the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) office or the City of Madera City Clerk’s office. Electronic copies may also be available on the FPPC’s website.

Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC)
1102 Q Street, Suite 3050
Sacramento, CA 95811
(866) 275-3772


Contact Information

City Clerk's Office
205 W 4th Street
Madera, CA 93637

(559) 661-5405

(559) 674-2972

Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

Lunch Hour
Monday-Friday 12pm–1pm

View Department Directory